Your gateway travel to China & Tibet
tripadvisor

Home Private Tibet Tour Group Tibet Tour China Pacakges Travel Guide About Us

Home > Customer Reviews
Reviews of TCT ex-clients

Start serving the travel industry since 2005,  our business goes from off-line to be online, thousands of visitors from different parts of the world have chosen TCT as their travel agent for China & Tibet travel, here are some authentic reviews from our ex-groups, we sincerely promise that chosing use, we will never let you down.

“Around China”

Christian & Conny from Switzerland visited in October 2016
Wir haben eigentlich nur eine Tour zum Mount Everest buchen wollen und am schluss haben wir fast unsere ganze Chinareise über TCT gebucht. Vielen Dank hierfür an Bruce, welchen wir sogar noch persönlich getrofen haben in Tibet. Er hat sich immer erkundigt (SMS & Telefon) ob alles geklappt hat und es uns gefällt. Auch bei kurzfristigen Anfragen immer mit Rat und voralem Tat zur seite gestanden. Werden wieder über ihn buchen!!! Danke Bruche! Gruss Christian & Conny

“Great Trip to Lhasa, Tibet and Mount Everest BC”

Hendrik Haake from Germany visited in November 2016
Me and my girl friend went to Tibet in Nov. 2016.I can really highly recommend Travel China Tibet. We had contact before, during and after our trip with Bruce who made EVERYTHING possible. He booked our flights from Chengdu to Lhasa, he organized our travel permit for Tibet in a really short time! Our trip in Tibet was also great ! We had good hotels a really friendly driver a wonderful Guide.I you plan to go to tibet go with bruce and travel china tibet!!!

“An Amazing Experience from the first eMail!”

Stanley A Daroff from USA visited in November 2016
Bruce and everyone associated with TCT from the first eMail inquiry have been nothing but professional, courteous, patient, caring and extremely knowledgeable!Our tour was spectacular! I highly highly recommend this company and will refer anyone I know to them!Our tour guide and bus driver we're very nice, smiling and welcoming at every opportunity. Any question we had, no matter how vague or random we're always answered. I am already missing our tour group and I am looking forward to other adventures with Travel China Tibet.

“Amazing trip with TCT!”

Susan Christina Guttler from USA visited in November 2016
We just got back from a 6-day trip to Tibet to visit Everest Base Camp through Travel China Tibet. We had an amazing time. The entire trip was very well organized by our tour operator, Bruce. He prepared us weeks in advance for our trip to make sure we were ready for the high altitude and weather, as well as what to expect while there. Our guide on-site, DaiJie was very informative, funny, and made every moment of the trip memorable. Thank you to all for making our trip the great experience that it was. This truly was a once in a lifetime experience and I would highly recommend the use of Travel China Tibet to anyone looking to visit Everest Base Camp. Suzy GuttlerNew York

“Base Camp 8 day trip”

Francesca Nicola Grossman from UK visited in October 2016
I travelled with 2 friends to Tibet in Oct 2016 and had amazing experience! When I first looked for a company to travel to Tibet with I came across TCT and wasn't sure whether to believe all the great reviews they have. I was right to trust them - they're all accurate- and now I can add to them. I think this is the best (in terms of value for money and quality) company to visit Tibet with. From the outset Bruce organised everything for us including advice (24-7!) on the tricky visa process for both China and Tibet and even general questions on Chinese protocol/ what to pack..! And, as Fran said, he went above and beyond his work on our tour with him and gave us advice and helped arrange parts of the rest of our trip to China once we left. Bruce himself came on our tour and it was so much fun to meet him- he even made a video of our group experiences. The tour was well organised, using a local Tibetan guide who was knowledgable and friendly, and the itinerary covered everything you want without feeling pressured for time or "too touristy" (i don't usually take tours for this reason, but in Tibet had to- and I'm glad!). We explored Lhasa - the most surreal and beautiful city where pilgrims walk constantly through the streets and the food is great- visiting many monasteries and the Palace, learning lots about local culture and religion. Then got to experience Tibet's unique landscapes- breathtaking lakes and mountains. Our experience at Mount Everest Base Camp was unbelievable- we were lucky to have perfect weather and to walk up in the morning. We stayed overnight in the group tents as well, which I recommend... not luxurious by any means but such a unique experience! If you want to travel to Tibet, TCT is your company. Bruce works so hard to make sure you get exactly what you want, and his experience in the industry is clear from how well organised and useful his advice and service provided is. Travel with TCT!

“8 Days to Everest Base”

Lucy Anne Gwenllian Rees from UK visited in October 2016
I can't recommend travelling with Travel China Tibet enough. Bruce was on hand to answer our questions before, during and after the trip. He organised out Tibetan visas and saved us a lot of hassle when he alerted us to our flight delay before our trip even started. My friends and I toured China after the trip and wanted to go to the glass bottom bridge in Zhangjiajie. Bruce made this happen by organising our tickets for us (and got us a good price for it too) - to put in context, it's almost impossible for tourists to get tickets! The tour to Base Camp itself was unforgettable. It was well organised, comfortable and extremely interesting. Tibet is the most incredible and unforgettable place, made even better by Bruce and his team.

“Amazing Adventure!”

Tim from USA visited in November 2016
The guide was helpful and friendly, making the trip fun and informative. Scenery is beautiful and the unique experience made this trip well worth the travel time. Yaks. Are. Everywhere.

“Great trip with a great organization!”

Sylvie Haelterman from Belgium visited in October 2016
We had a wonderful time in Tibet! Bruce organized it perfectly, he could be reached at any moment and checked up on us several times during our trip to see if everything was going well. Beforehand he had answered all our questions and always responded to our e-mails within a couple of hours. We had a great time and would definitely recommend TCT and Bruce!

“A magical place”

Burton Robert Solomon from USA visited in October 2016
My wife and I just spent 8 days in Tibet on a private tour that was organized by Tibet China Travel. It was wonderful. Our guide, Ni Ma, was very knowledgeable and forthcoming and a pleasure to spend time with. (We'd never been on a tour before.) We fell in love with Lhasa and found Mt. Everest jaw-dropping. In responding to my numerous emails ahead of time and to our wishes while we were there, this agency was unfailingly attentive and did whatever they said they would. Easy to deal with. And a great trip.

“An Amazing China and Tibet Tour with TravelChinaTibet.com”

Kuang Qi Jiao from USA visited in October 2016
TravelChinaTibet.com helped us organize an amazing and unforgettable tour to Guilin and Lhasa. We worked with Bruce Tang, who patiently made multiple revisions to the itinerary in order to accommodate our many requests. He always responded to our emails promptly, respected our ideas, and resolved all of our concerns. I was impressed by the high level of customer service and individualized attention offered by TCT. In Guilin and Tibet, we had private tours, which worked out perfectly since it was so flexible. Our English speaking local guides in Guilin and Lhasa were both excellent and knowledgeable. We especially enjoyed the history and cultural insight provided by our local Tibetan guide. The service from TCT did not end once the itinerary was completed and booking finalized. TCT continued to offer their support and services throughout our whole trip. This set TCT apart from any other company we’ve ever worked with. When we were in Guilin, Bruce made sure we were doing ok and enjoying the tour by sending us text messages and calling to speak to us on the local guide’s cell phone. We encountered a rather stressful situation at the airport on the day that we were flying from Chengdu to Lhasa. When we checked in at the airport, we were told by the airline that the flight was delayed with no estimated time of departure! When we asked the airline for an explanation, we were given a few vague answers. We sent Bruce a text and he responded immediately. He sent us several messages and called us to offer some suggestions and possible workarounds. He even called the airport and airline to inquire about the delay. Bruce made special arrangements and personally picked us up when we arrived at the airport in Lhasa!From the beginning stages of planning and throughout the entire tour, the level of customer service and support offered by TCT exceeded all of our expectations. Highly recommended and would definitely work with TCT again for any future travel plans to China and Tibet!